President Speech


13 / / 2021
Speech of University President

 

     In the name of Allah the Most Gracious the Most Merciful. Praise be to Allah Who is not to be praised for anything other than Him and may blessings and peace be upon Muhammad, His Messenger and upon his family, the bearers of his knowledge and loyalty, and upon his companions and those who are loyal to him.

    Honorable Ladies and Gentlemen who are visiting Al-Zahraa University for Women Website... peace be upon you all.

       Al-Zahraa University for Women is a scientific, developmental, and not profitable project, as it was adopted by the General Secretariat of the Husseini Holy Shrine on the premise that faith and knowledge are two basic sources for the individual to reach a land of safety.

     This project was launched as an idea by His Excellency the former Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research (Prof. Dr. Abdul-Razzaq Al-Issa), and then a plant was planted in 2018 by His Eminence, the Shari'a Custodian of the General Secretariat of the Holy Husseini Shrine (Sheikh Abdul-Mahdi Al-Karbalai) (May Allah prolong his glory) believing that university academic education is a true partner of the holy institution in bearing the responsibility of building the intellectual and moral systems of society, especially building them with the women whom Allah Almighty has loved for the upbringing of generations and the task of making men, and in fulfillment of the contents of the principles and values of   the Husseini message of building the human being. The university was established on the basis of preparing feminist energies capable of bringing about quantitative and qualitative changes in the scientific, educational and cultural movement, as mentioned in the university's vision, message and goals.

     The university started with three colleges, which varied in their fields of scientific and human studies.  They are: (education, pharmacy, health and medical technologies) and according to the license to establish it by Ministerial Decree No. (TA / K21890) on 6/12/2018. 

       It was considered the first academic educational institution at the university level affiliated to the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research specialized for Women at the governmental and private education level in Iraq, without denying the existence of female colleges in various Iraqi government universities.

     It is worth noting that the university made its educational path by receiving female students in the year (2019) and began studying there despite the chaos that prevailed in the country - in October of the aforementioned year - through social media and the force of tendentious media escalation and the calls for disrupting the study and obstructing it by various means.  So there was determination and steadfastness of the university’s members as a whole and the continuous efforts of the presidency, the media of the university and the members of the teaching staff represented by intensifying the awareness aspect in explaining the importance of science and its heavenly position in the Quran and the noble prophetic hadiths and the sayings of Ahlul Bait (may Allah’s prayers and peace be upon them) by organizing guidance programs and weekly stops for university students that we have called ((the stance of a nation)) which is in harmony with the directions of the rational authority and in response to its reform call for peaceful demonstrations. This has created the spirit of interaction among our students and the insistence on obtaining knowledge.

       With great grace from Allah Almighty and through vigorous efforts between the Higher Education Department at the Holy Husseini Shrine and the university administration and its teaching structures, the university took a space of distinction and uniqueness regularly between governmental and private universities in which scientific communication lagged behind at the level of the central Euphrates and southern Iraq.

      Al-Zahraa University witnessed a commitment to enroll female students in the study seats and not to be interrupted by learning in the classroom, as the educational process for the first semester of the first level continued with the grace of Allah Almighty and with great efforts and sincerity of the university members.  

     In fact, the areas of ambition for the university administration do not stop at one side or the other, but rather extend until the university occupies - with the solidarity of hands- the optimal space in the higher education system between the most prestigious universities, scientifically, academically and administratively, as it aspires to imprint the embodiment of the curriculum of the institution sponsoring the university with all its intellectual and faith details to achieve the desired educational and professional excellence, and to advance knowledge by adopting quality standards and sobriety and bringing about qualitative change according to a studied methodology and through the implementation of the government program in which the directions of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research and its vision to enter into the national and global academic rankings and to gain recognition of the recognized academic identity on the regional and global levels.

    In conclusion, we extend our thanks and appreciation for all the efforts made by the Higher Education Department of the General Secretariat of the Holy Husseini Shrine and the scientific, administrative and technical staff at the university to serve this institution. We ask Allah Almighty to guide our steps by word and deed and to reconcile everyone to serve our country, our religion and all humankind. And our last prayer is that praise be to Allah, Lord of the world and peace be upon you, and may Allah’s mercy and blessings be upon you.

 

 Prof. Dr. Zainab Al-Mulla Al-Sultani

 University President

كلمة السيد رئيس الجامعة


كلمة السيدة رئيسة الجامعة
12 / / 2020
كلمة السيدة رئيسة الجامعة

 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

     الحمدُ لله الذي لا يُحمد على مكروه سواه، وَالصَّلاة والسَّلام على محمَّدٍ رسولهِ ومصطفاه ، وعلى آلهِ؛ حَمَلَةِ علمهِ ولواه..وعلى أصحابهِ ومَنْ والاه...  

السّيدات..السادة زائرو موقع الجامعة الألكتروني الأفاضل...

السلام عليكم جميعا ورحمة الله وبركاته..

    إنّ جامعة الزهراء(عليها السلام) للبنات مشروع علميّ تنمويّ ليس بالرِّبحيّ ، إذ تبنّته الأمانة العامّة للعتبة الحسينيّة المقدّسة من منطلق أنّ الإيمانَ والعلمَ مصدران أساسان للوصول بالفرد الى برّ الأمان.

    وقد أُطْلِق هذا المشروع فكرةً من لدن معالي وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي الاسبق (أ.د. عبد الرزاق العيسى) ، ثم غُرِس نبتةً في العام 2018 من لدن سماحة المتولِّي الشرعيّ للأمانة العامَّة للعتبة الحسينيّة المقدّسة (الشيخ عبد المهدي الكربلائيّ)(دام عزّه)؛ إيمانًا بأنّ التعليم الأكاديميَّ الجامعيَّ شريكٌ فعليٌّ للمؤسَّسة المقدّسة في تحمّل المسؤوليّة ببناء المنظومات الفكريّة والأخلاقيّة للمجتمع، ولاسيما بناؤها بالمرأة التي حباها الله عزّ وجلّ خصِّيصة تربية الأجيال ومهمّة صنع الرجال، وتحقيقًا لمضامين المبادئ والقيم التي تحملها الرسالة الحسينيّة في بناء الإنسان، جُعِلَت الجامعة خاصةً بالإناث، وأُقيمت على أساس إعداد طاقات نسويّة قادرات على إحداث تغييرات كميّة ونوعيّة بالحركة العلميّة والتربويّة والثقافيّة كما ذكر في رؤية الجامعة ورسالتها وأهدافها .

    ابتدأت الجامعة بثلاث كليّات تنوّعت بمجالاتها بين الدراسات العلميّة والإنسانيّة؛ وهي: (التربية، الصيدلة، التقنيّات الصحيّة والطبيّة) وبحسب إجازة تأسيسها بالأمر الوزاريّ ذي العدد(ت ه ا/ك 21890) في 6/12/2018. فعُدَّت أوّل مؤسّسة تعليميّة أكاديميّة بمستوى جامعة تابعة الى وزارة التعليم العاليّ والبحث العلميّ اختصَّت بالإناث على صعيد التعليم الحكوميّ والأهليّ في العراق مع عدم إنكار وجود كليّات خاصّة بالبنات في جامعات حكوميّة عراقيّة متنوّعة.

    وجدير بالذكر أنَّ الجامعة شقَّت طريقها التعليميّ باستقبال الطالبات في العام (2019) وباشرت الدراسة فيه على الرغم من الفوضى التي عمّت البلاد - في تشرين الأول من العام المذكور- عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعيّ وقوة التصعيد الإعلاميّ المغرض وتوالي الدعوات الى تعطيل الدراسة وعرقلتها بشتّى الوسائل لمقاطعة العلم. فكان هناك عزمٌ وثباتٌ لمنتسبي الجامعة أجمع وجهود متواصلة من لدن الرئاسة وإعلام الجامعة وأعضاء الهيآت التدريسية تمثلت بتكثيف الجانب التوعويّ في بيان أهمية العلم ومكانته السماويّة بالقرآن والأحاديث النبويّة الشريفة وأقوال أهل البيت (عليهم صلوات الله وسلامه) وذلك بتنظيم برامج إرشادية ووقفاتٍ أسبوعية لطالبات الجامعة أطلقنا عليها (( وقفةُ وطنٍ )) تناغمًا مع توجّهات المرجعيّة الرشيدة وتلبية لندائها الإصلاحيّ بالتظاهر السلميِّ؛ الأمر الذي خلق روح التفاعل لدى طالباتنا والإصرار على استقاء العلم والمعرفة، ولكن بنعمةٍ وفضلٍ من الله جلّ وعلا وبجهودٍ حثيثةٍ مشتركةٍ بين قسم التعليم العالي في العتبة الحسينيّة المقدّسة وإدارة الجامعة وهيآتها التدريسيّة، أخذت الجامعة مساحةً من التميّز والتفرّد بانتظام الدوام من بين الجامعات الحكومية والأهلية - التي تلكأ التواصل العلميّ فيها - على مستوى الفرات الأوسط وجنوب العراق.

    فشهدت جامعة الزهراء (عليها السلام) التزامًا في التحاق الطالبات بمقاعد الدراسة وعدم الانقطاع عن استقاء العلم في قاعة الدرس، إذ استمرت العملية التعليميّة للفصل الدراسيّ الأوّل من المستوى الأوّل بتوفيقٍ من الله - جلّ وعلا – أولًا وآخرًا، وبتضافر الجهود وصدق النية.

    والواقع إنّ مساحات الطموح لإدارة الجامعة لاتتوقّف عند جانب معيّن دون آخر إنما تمتد الى أن تشغل الجامعة - بتكاتف الأيادي إن شاء الله - الحيّز الأمثل في منظومة التعليم العاليّ بين الجامعات المرموقة، علميًا وأكاديميًا وإداريًا، كما تصبو الى أن تُطبَع البصمة المجسِّدة لمنهج المؤسَّسة الراعية للجامعة بكلِّ تفاصيلها الفكريّة والإيمانيّة لتحقِّق المبتغى من التميّز التربويّ والمهنيّ، والارتقاء المعرفيّ باعتماد معايير الجودة والرصانة وإحداث التغيير النوعيّ على وفق منهجيةٍ مدروسةٍ ومن خلال تنفيذ البرنامج الحكوميّ الذي اُختُزِلت فيه توجّهات وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلميّ ورؤيتها للدخول في التصنيفات الوطنية والعالمية ولنيل الهوية الأكاديمية المعترف بها على المستويَيْن الإقليميّ والعالميّ.

   وفي الختام نقدّم شكرنا وتقديرنا لجميع الجهود المقدّمة من لدن قسم التعليم العاليّ في الأمانة العامة للعتبة الحسينيّة المقدّسة والملاكات العلميّة والإداريّة والفنيّة في الجامعة لخدمة هذه المؤسّسة..سائلين الله عزّ وجلّ أن يسدِّد خطانا بالقول والعمل وأن يوفِّق الجميع لخدمة وطننا وديننا والبشريّة جمعاء إنّه على ذلك قدير وبالإجابة جدير. وآخر دعوانا أن الحمدُ لله ربِّ العالمين.. والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته..

 

أ. د. زينب الملا السلطاني

رئيسة الجامعة